What Time Does The Preakness Start This Year?

,
Written By Matt Burke | Last Updated
What time does the Preakness start

The second leg of horse racing’s Triple Crown has almost arrived. This year’s Preakness Stakes will take place on Saturday, May 18. Many people are currently asking what time does the Preakness start and end? We will answer that question below and also deliver info on how you can bet on the Run for the Black Eyed Susans.

Get a bonus now by betting on the Preakness

Check out the awesome Preakness bonus offer below. Click to take advantage now.

Get a No Sweat First Bet up to $20 at FanDuel Racing for Preakness Stakes
1
$20 bonus
No Sweat First bet
Up to $20 Back No Sweat First Bet
PLUS Bet $5 Get $150 at FanDuel Sportsbook
Easy Deposits, Fast Withdrawals
To Claim: Click Play Now

What time does the Preakness start this year?

Horse races are over in the blink of an eye so it is paramount to be in your seat at the beginning of the race. Fans and bettors will surely want to know what time does the Preakness start this year. This year’s Preakness Stakes is set to start at 7:01 p.m. ET. 

There is a ton of pre-race hoopla before the start of the big race at Pimlico so post time can often take place a few minutes after the designated start time. Here are the Preakness Stakes start times for each time zone in the US.

  • Preakness Stakes Start Time Eastern: 7:01 p.m. ET
  • Start Time Central: 6:01 p.m. ET
  • Preakness Stakes Start Time Mountain: 5:01 p.m.ET
  • Start Time Pacific: 4:01 p.m. ET

How long does the Preakness last?

As for what time does the Preakness Stakes end and how long does the Preakness last for, the race is usually over in less than two minutes. The last three Preakness winners have crossed the finish line in between the 1:53 and 1:56 mark. So the race will only need 1 minute and 55 seconds or so of your undivided attention.

Preakness betting

Betting on Preakness odds has never been easier. You can sign up for FanDuel racing above and receive a bonus bet for the race at Pimlico. The top horses in this year’s Preakness field that will race are Mystik Dan and Catching Freedome. Imagination and Tuscan Gold are two other big names that will take the track at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore. 

Latest Preakness News

RELATED ARTICLES