What Time Does The Daytona 500 Start And End This Year?

Written By Matt Burke on February 20, 2022
what time does the Daytona 500 start end

NASCAR’s answer to the NFL’s Super Bowl will take place a week after Super Sunday. Racing fans are getting geared up for the premier car race of the year but many may be wondering what time does the Daytona 500 start as well as end this year? Below we will deliver that information along with details on how you can bet on this year’s Great American Race.

Get a $1,500 bonus instantly: Promo Code LEGALCZR

Risk Free bet on Daytona 500 Here: $25

Legally bet online on NASCAR

Betting on the Daytona 500 online is now legal in many states. Below are odds to win the Daytona 500 and you can click on the price you like to bet on your favorite driver now.

Daytona 500 Odds: Winner

Denny Hamlin
Bet now
+850
Bet now
+900
Bet now
+900
Chase Elliott
Bet now
+1000
Bet now
+1200
Bet now
+1000
Kyle Larson
Bet now
+1100
Bet now
+1200
Bet now
+1000
Joey Logano
Bet now
+1200
Bet now
+1300
Bet now
+1100
Ryan Blaney
Bet now
+1200
Bet now
+1200
Bet now
+1200
Kyle Busch
Bet now
+1500
Bet now
+1900
Bet now
+1600
William Byron
Bet now
+1500
Bet now
+1700
Bet now
+1500
Brad Keselowski
Bet now
+1600
Bet now
+1700
Bet now
+1700
Kurt Busch
Bet now
+1700
Bet now
+1900
Bet now
+1700
Austin Dillon
Bet now
+1800
Bet now
+2000
Bet now
+2500
Kevin Harvick
Bet now
+1800
Bet now
+1700
Bet now
+2000
Alex Bowman
Bet now
+1800
Bet now
+2100
Bet now
+1800
Martin Truex Jr.
Bet now
+2000
Bet now
+2000
Bet now
+2200
Bubba Wallace
Bet now
+2000
Bet now
+1900
Bet now
+1600
Aric Almirola
Bet now
+2200
Bet now
+2100
Bet now
+2200
Austin Cindric
Bet now
+2500
Bet now
+3100
Bet now
+3000
Christopher Bell
Bet now
+2500
Bet now
+2900
Bet now
+2800
Tyler Reddick
Bet now
+2500
Bet now
+3600
Bet now
+2500
Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Bet now
+2500
Bet now
+3100
Bet now
+3300
Ross Chastain
Bet now
+3500
Bet now
+3500
Bet now
+4000

What time does the Daytona 500 start and end this year?

So what time does the Daytona 500 start and end this year? You’ve come to the right place for that 411 as this year’s race will start at 2:30 p.m. ET and is set to end around 6:30 p.m. ET. Here is time zone information for when will the Daytona 500 start.

  • Eastern Daytona 500 start time: 2:30 p.m. ET
  • Central Daytona 500 start time: 1:30 p.m. CT
  • Mountain Daytona 500 start time: 12:30 p.m. MT
  • Pacific Daytona 500 start time: 11:30 a.m. PT

And here is the time zone info for when will the Daytona 500 end.

  • Eastern Daytona 500 end time: 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Central Daytona 500 end time: 5:30 p.m. CT
  • Mountain Daytona 500 end time: 4:30 p.m. MT
  • Pacific Daytona 500 end time: 3:30 p.m. PT

This year’s race will once again be televised nationally on FOX.

Best online sports betting sites

Legal online sports betting is booming and sportsbooks have awesome welcome offers for new users. Check out the offers below and click to get started.

RANK
OPERATOR
BONUS
INFO
ACTION
1
UP TO $1,050 FREE
New User Bonus. T&Cs Apply.
DraftKings Promo: Bet $5 Win $200
PLUS $50 Free On Deposit
PLUS Up to $1,000 Deposit Bonus
To Claim: Click Bet Now
2
UP TO $1,250
On Caesars
Up to $1,250 On Caesars
+ get 1,000 Caesars Reward Credits 
+ also get 1,000 Tier Credits 
Redeem for free bets, hotel stays, & more!
Use Promo Code: LEGALFULL
5
$1,000
No Sweat First Bet
Up to $1,000 No Sweat First Bet
Available on iOS, Android & Desktop
To Claim: Click Bet Now
7
$100
Risk Free Bet
Exclusive Offer:
$100 Risk Free Bet
Use Promo Code: BETBONUS

Matt Burke Avatar
Written by
Matt Burke

Matt Burke is the Sports Editor and Head of Evergreen/SEO Content at TheLines.com. He is the Founder and former Editor-in-Chief of MetroBet, a digital and print sports betting platform, and was the Executive Sports Editor at Metro US Newspapers (New York, Philadelphia, Boston) from 2014-2020. Matt has covered Super Bowls and Final Fours, and his work has appeared for Sports Illustrated, CBS Sports, the Eagle Tribune, Gloucester Daily Times and Newburyport Daily News. Matt is a graduate of the University of Connecticut.

View all posts by Matt Burke