Las Vegas Bowl Odds 2022

College Football Bowl Season


The SRS Distribution Las Vegas Bowl is set to kick off on Dec. 17 at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT during the 2022-23 College Football Bowl Season. The game annually is held at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas and will be broadcast on ABC. This year, it features teams from the Pac-12 and SEC, determined by the best possible matchup. Below, we’ll look at Las Vegas Bowl odds and bowl history.

Las Vegas Bowl participants will be announced on Sunday, Dec. 4, following the reveal of the College Football Playoff.

Las Vegas Bowl odds

Sportsbooks will post Las Vegas Bowl odds for the 2022 – 2023 college bowl season shortly after teams are announced on Dec. 4.

Las Vegas Bowl betting

For odds for all college bowl games go here.

Last year, Wisconsin filled the shoes of a vacant SEC berth to play Arizona State of the Pac-12. The Badgers were seven-point favorites, a number that pushed when Wisconsin won 20-13. Even a conservative 42-point over/under wasn’t low enough and the point total went under.

Freshman running back Braelon Allen took 29 carries for 159 yards, but he was unable to find pay dirt in the game. Arizona State’s Jayden Daniels picked up 199 total yards in his final game as a Sun Devil before transferring to LSU in the offseason. Kickers were the one doing the literal leg work in this game, with four of them being netted between the two teams.

Previous Years

This bowl hasn’t been kind to underdogs lately, as favorites covered nine of the last 12 outings. The last two underdogs to cover– Boise State in 2017 and San Diego State in 2016– also won outright in convincing fashion. Three straight unders have also cashed, with the game not being played in 2020.

The Las Vegas Bowl has been predominantly a matchup between the Pac-12 and Mountain West. For the first five years of the bowl, it was between the MAC and the Big West until the Big West stopped sponsoring football in 2000. BYU has the most appearances with six, where they’ve covered the spread three times.


Below are historical results of the Las Vegas Bowl.

The first Las Vegas Bowl was played in 1992, where Bowling Green beat Nevada with a thrilling 35-34 finish.

December 30, 2021Wisconsin20Arizona State13
December 21, 2019Washington3No. 18 Boise State7
December 15, 2018No. 19 Fresno State31Arizona State20
December 16, 2017No. 25 Boise State38Oregon28
December 17, 2016San Diego State34Houston10
December 19, 2015No. 20 Utah35BYU28
December 20, 2014No. 23 Utah45Colorado State10
December 21, 2013USC45No. 21 Fresno State20
December 22, 2012No. 20 Boise State28Washington26
December 22, 2011No. 8 Boise State56Arizona State24
December 22, 2010No. 10 Boise State26No. 20 Utah3
December 22, 2009No. 15 BYU44No. 16 Oregon State20
December 20, 2008Arizona31No. 17 BYU21
December 22, 2007No. 19 BYU17UCLA16
December 21, 2006No. 19 BYU38Oregon8
December 22, 2005California35BYU28
December 23, 2004Wyoming24UCLA21
December 24, 2003Oregon State55New Mexico14
December 25, 2002UCLA27New Mexico13
December 25, 2001Utah10USC6
December 21, 2000UNLV31Arkansas14
December 18, 1999Utah17Fresno State16
December 19, 1998North Carolina20San Diego State13
December 20, 1997Oregon41No. 23 Air Force13
December 18, 1996Nevada18Ball State15
December 14, 1995No. 25 Toledo40Nevada37/OT
December 15, 1994UNLV52Central Michigan24
December 17, 1993Utah State42Ball State33
December 18, 1992Bowling Green35Nevada34


When is the 2022 Las Vegas Bowl?

The 2022 Las Vegas Bowl will be played on Dec. 17, 2022 at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT.

Where is the Las Vegas Bowl?

The Las Vegas Bowl is now played at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas. The game moved there in 2021 after it opened and was previously played at Sam Boyd Stadium– former home of UNLV.

Who is playing in the 2022 Las Vegas Bowl?

The matchup for this year’s Las Vegas Bowl will be determined on Dec. 4, announced after the reveal of the College Football Playoff. The matchup features teams from the Pac-12 and SEC, or at-larges should either conference fail to fill their spot (Ex. Wisconsin played Arizona State last year).