Barbasol Championship Odds

This year’s Barbasol Championship will take place Thursday, July 11 through Sunday, July 14 at Keene Trace Golf Club in Nicholasville, Kentucky. Vincent Norman was a surprise winner at this event last year as he picked up his first TOUR win. The road to victory included defeating Nathan Kimsey in a sudden-death playoff. Barbasol Championship odds will be available at top sportsbooks as the tournament draws closer. Below we will provide a betting guide for the 2023 contest.


Barbasol Championship odds will be posted by top sportsbooks closer to the event. You’ll be able to compare Barbasol Championship betting lines below.

The field for the 2024 Barbasol Championship will be officially announced on Friday, July 5. Until then, here are the golf odds for John Haslbauer’s projected favorites a month out from the event.

  • Kevin Streelman +2000
  • Mark Hubbard +2000
  • Taylor Pendrith +2000
  • Taylor Moore +2200
  • Greyson Sigg +2400
UP TO $1,000
In Bonus Bets
First Bet Safety Net up to $1,000, or Bet $5, Get $150 in Bonus Bets
Sign Up, Deposit and Play Today in VA!
Gambling Problem? Call or TEXT 1-800-Gambler 21+
Use Bonus Code: THELINESVA
up to $1,500
In Bonus Bets
Up to $1,500 in Bonus Bets if Your First Bet Doesn’t Win*
*Bonus Bets Expire in 7 Days. One New Customer Offer Only. Add’l terms
21+. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER
Use Bonus Code: THELINES
$1,000 FIRST BET
On Caesars
Up to $1,000 Back as a Bonus Bet if Your Bet Loses
Stream NFL Games In-App for Free
21+ Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER
Use Promo Code: THELINES1000
Bet $5
Get $200
If Your Bet Wins
Bet $5 Get $200 in Bonus Bets if Your Bet Wins
Available on Desktop, Android & iOS
To Claim: Click Play Now
Up to $100
Bonus Bet
Up to $100 Back if Your First Bet Doesn’t Win
Get Your Bets Boosted
To Claim: Click Play Now
$500 BONUS
2nd Chance Bet
Up To $500 in Bet Credits
ONLY 1x Play Through!
Use Exclusive Bonus Code: LINESRIV

Keene Trace Golf Club

Keene Trace Golf Club statistically ranks amongst the easiest courses on the PGA TOUR each season. The course features wide open fairways, light rough, and very straightforward Bermuda greens. The event has boiled down to a putting contest over its first eight years on the TOUR schedule, rewarding players who are capable of making a high volume of birdies in easy scoring conditions.

In terms of course history, Troy Merritt, Richy Werenski, Billy Horschel, JT Poston, and Brian Gay highlight the list of players who have repeatedly played well here, illustrating a strong trend amongst the best Bermuda putters at this golf course.

Over its first seven events on the PGA TOUR schedule, the Barbasol Championship has seen a fair mix of favorites, longshots, and mid-range players go on to win. It’s difficult to trust players at the bottom of the odds board in a weak, opposite event field, but the 40-1 to 70-1 odds range looks to be the sweet spot when considering 2023 Barbasol Championship bets.

Barbasol odds history

The table below tracks the consensus pre-tournament Barbasol Championship odds history for all prior winners of the Barbasol Championship.

YearWinnerPre-Tournament Odds
2023Vincent Norman+2500
2022Trey Mullinax+15000
2021Seamus Power+2000
2019Jim Herman+50000
2018Troy Merritt+7000
2017Grayson Murray+6000
2016Aaron Baddeley+4500
2015Scott Piercy+4000

How to bet on the Barbasol Championship

There are a multitude of ways to bet on the Barbasol Championship. The most basic form is betting on which golfer will win the tournament. This is called an “outright winner” bet. The beauty of golf betting is that even favorites for events have relatively long odds. Of course, the difficulty here is nailing down exactly which golfer will win, and you’re usually picking from a field of well over 100 golfers.

Safer bets include betting on whether or not a golfer will finish in the Top 5, Top 10, Top 20, or Top 40. There are also plenty of prop bets available each year on the Barbasol Championship. You can bet on whether or not a golfer will sink a hole in one and can also bet on head-to-head matchups.