College World Series 2024

Live Betting Odds And Predictions

college world series odds

The Tennessee Volunteers became the first No. 1 overall tournament seed to win a national championship since Miami in 1999 and the first since the CWS moved to a best-of-three final. Check back soon for 2025 College World Series odds.

While not as popular as the College Football Playoff or March Madness, the CWS tournament garners some of sports’ most dedicated fans and explosive fan environments. This page will provide a comprehensive rundown on the College World Series odds for 2024, including odds, teams to watch, tournament format, and FAQs.

College World Series Finals: Tennessee Vs. Texas A&M Odds 2024

Tennessee upended Florida State, 7-2, in the national semifinal to clinch its spot in the CWS final. Texas A&M toppled Florida, 6-0, to win Bracket 2. The two teams entered Omaha as the top two favorites, according to College World Series odds. Tennessee becomes just the fourth No. 1 national seed to make the final series and looks to become the second-ever top seed to win a championship, and first since Miami in 1999.

Favorites went 11-1 straight up in CWS games this year. Florida (+102) over Kentucky was the lone underdog to win a game before the finals.

Check back for a preview of the final series soon.

College World Series Finals Schedule

  • Game 1: Texas A&M 9, Tennessee 5 (Texas A&M leads 1-0)
  • Game 2: Tennessee 4, Texas A&M 1 (series tied 1-1)
  • Game 3: Tennessee 6, Texas A&M 5 (Tennessee wins 2-1)

College World Series Appearances by Team

  • Florida State, 24
  • Florida, 14
  • North Carolina, 12
  • Texas A&M, 8
  • Tennessee, 7
  • Virginia, 7
  • NC State, 4
  • Kentucky, 1

College World Series Schedule & Results

Friday, June 14: North Carolina 3, Virginia 2
Friday, June 14: Tennessee 12, Florida State 11

Saturday, June 15: Kentucky 5, NC State 4
Saturday, June 15: Texas A&M 3, Florida 2

Sunday, June 16: Florida State 7, Virginia 3. (Virginia eliminated)
Sunday, June 16: Tennessee 6, North Carolina 1

Monday, June 17: Florida 5, NC State 4. (NC State eliminated)
Monday, June 17: Texas A&M 5, Kentucky 1

Tuesday, June 18: Florida State 9, North Carolina 5. (North Carolina eliminated)

Wednesday, June 19: Florida 15, Kentucky 4. (Kentucky eliminated)
Wednesday, June 19: Tennessee 7, Florida State 2. (Florida State eliminated)
Wednesday, June 19: Texas A&M 5, Florida 0. (Florida eliminated)

2024 College World Series Field

College World Series records in parentheses following team name. National seeds preface team name.

Bracket One

  • (1) Tennessee Volunteers (3-0)
  • (8) Florida State Seminoles (2-2)
  • (4) North Carolina Tar Heels (1-2)
  • (12) Virginia Cavaliers (0-2)

Bracket Two

  • (3) Texas A&M Aggies (3-0)
  • Florida Gators (2-2)
  • (2) Kentucky Wildcats (1-2)
  • (10) NC State Wolfpack (0-2)

NCAA Tournament Schedule

The College World Series final begins June 24 and is a best-of-three series. All games will be broadcast on ESPN.

  • Regional tournaments begin: Friday, May 31
  • Super Regionals begin: Friday, June 7
  • College World Series begins: Friday, June 14
  • Championship Series: Saturday–Monday, June 22–24

Basics Of College World Series Futures

Like many other tournaments, the most common future bets surround outright winners. Each matchup and series will have their own price, commonly bet on the moneyline. Moneyline betting refers to prices set by oddsmakers on each team to determine an outright winner.

For example, LSU had a price of -120 to win Game 1 of the 2023 College World Series over Florida (+100). A successful $10 bet on LSU would yield $8.33 in earnings plus the initial bet amount back.

Another common futures bet example would be Arkansas to win the College World Series (+1000). If the Razorbacks wins the series at +1000, a $10 bet would have paid out $100 in winnings plus the initial $10 bet back. Other team futures may include odds to reach the Super Regionals or the College World Series.

College World Series Format

The College World Series refers to an eight-team tournament played at Charles Schwab Field in Omaha, Neb., each year to crown a champion in college baseball. The tournament is double-elimination until the final, which is a best-of-three series.

Prior to the College World Series is the NCAA Division-I Baseball Tournament. The first round of the tournament is the Regionals, a group stage made up of 16 four-team pods. They play a double-elimination tournament where the top team from each group advances to the next round. The second round, the Super Regionals, is a best-of-three series where the winner advances to the final eight in Omaha.

The top 16 teams in the Division-I Baseball Tournament receive seeds. The rest of the field is unranked officially, and teams carry that ranking throughout the remainder of the postseason. While the seeding is ordered based on the best teams to least, the top 16 seeds aren’t always those who make the final eight. For example in 2024, unranked Florida upset (11) Oklahoma State in the Regionals and (6) Clemson in the Super Regionals to advance to the CWS.

Of the 64 total teams in the NCAA Tournament, 31 are auto-bids from conference champions while 33 other teams are at-large. The Regional hosts are the top 16 ranked teams and the remaining teams are placed by geography and matchup.

History And Favorites

Historically, college baseball lacked parity. Between 1958 and 1974, Southern California captured nine titles– including five straight from 1970-74– and was a runner-up once. Between 1975 and 1988; Arizona, Arizona State, Miami, Texas, and Stanford won 11 of 13 championships. However, since 2000, there have been 15 different schools that have won championships and only two schools (South Carolina and Oregon State) won back-to-back championships.

Southern California leads college baseball with 12 CWS championships, LSU and Texas are tied for second with six apiece, and Arizona State sits fourth with five championships. Florida State leads the nation in NCAA Tournament appearances without a championship (a whopping 59!), followed by Clemson (46). East Carolina leads in NCAA Tournament appearances without a CWS berth (33), followed by South Alabama (28).

With the longest collegiate schedule (56 regular season games), the league has opened up in terms of contenders and favorites. There are a handful of regular residents in the CWS like Florida, LSU, and Vanderbilt. The sport is potentially the most regionally-skewed in terms of success, with the SEC standing as far and away the dominant conference. The ACC and Big 12 place multiple contenders each season, as well.

Here is a list of CWS Finals results since 2000.

YearWinnerSeries ResultRunner Up
2024Tennessee2-1Texas A&M
2022Ole Miss2-0Oklahoma
2021Mississippi State2-1Vanderbilt
2020No CWS — COVID-19
2018Oregon State2-1Arkansas
2016Coastal Carolina2-1Arizona
2013UCLA2-0Mississippi State
2012Arizona2-0South Carolina
2011South Carolina2-0Florida
2010South Carolina2-0UCLA
2008Fresno State2-1Georgia
2007Oregon State2-0North Carolina
2006Oregon State2-1North Carolina
2004Cal State Fullerton2-0Texas
2002Texas1-0South Carolina
1999Miami1-0Florida State

Note: The CWS moved to a best-of-three series for the 2003 tournament.

21+ at most sportsbooks; gambling problem? Call or text 1-800-GAMBLER