Wagering On The Belmont Stakes? Here’s How To Bet Legally On Your Phone This Weekend

Written By Matt Burke on January 20, 2023
Belmont Stakes Bet phone

The final major horse race of the spring will take place on Saturday, June 11 with the Belmont Stakes back in its usual spot on the calendar. Betting interest will again be high for this year’s Belmont, with more and more people wagering online on their phones and computers.

Online betting on the Belmont Stakes has never been easier as you can do so from the comfort of your own home. It can also be beneficial to your wallet as many sportsbooks offer Risk Free bets and bonus money for new users. Right now if you bet the Belmont at TVG, you will receive a Risk Free bet up to $200. Click Bet Now in the promo below to take advantage.

Breeders Cup Promo - Get Up to $200 Back If Your First Bet Loses

Best horse race betting apps for the Belmont Stakes

App / SiteiOSAndroidBonus
TVGYesYes$200 Risk-Free Bet
TwinspiresYesYes100% up to $100
BetAmericaYesYes$100 bonus on $500 wager

How to bet on the Belmont Stakes on your phone

Here is how to bet on the Belmont Stakes online.

  • Sign up at TVG by clicking here and you will receive a Risk Free bet worth up to $200.
  • Create an account: Provide basic information like name, address, DOB, email and the last four digits of your social security number to get started at TVG.
  • Make a deposit and get rewarded: The more money you deposit into your account, the larger your Risk Free bet bonus will be. For instance, if you deposit $50 in your account you will get a Risk Free bet of $50. If you deposit $100, you’ll get a Risk Free bet of $100. The largest Risk Free bet you can receive from TVG is $200.
  • Place your bets! You’re now ready to bet on the Belmont Stakes. This year’s Belmont will feature horses like surprise Kentucky Derby winner, Rich Strike, as well as favorite, Mo Donegal.

States where you can bet on the Belmont

  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Montana
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming
Matt Burke Avatar
Written by
Matt Burke

Matt Burke is the Sports Editor and Head of Evergreen/SEO Content at TheLines.com. He is the Founder and former Editor-in-Chief of MetroBet, a digital and print sports betting platform, and was the Executive Sports Editor at Metro US Newspapers (New York, Philadelphia, Boston) from 2014-2020. Matt has covered Super Bowls and Final Fours, and his work has appeared for Sports Illustrated, CBS Sports, the Eagle Tribune, Gloucester Daily Times and Newburyport Daily News. Matt is a graduate of the University of Connecticut.

View all posts by Matt Burke